Shell.

Tonight, I am a shell.
. . .
A drama? Perhaps.
I don’t know how to do this.
I don’t want to do it.
I don’t like it.

If this was not a drama – it would NOT be a story about a marriage ending. That is not a problem for me. That is a story with a happy ending. . . Is this was not a drama – it would be about broken hearts, broken promises, broken dreams. Poet, Alexander Pope, famously wrote, “To err is human, to forgive divine.” I need some divinity right now. If this were not a drama – I would say I have hurt people I love. As a result, I would ask for forgiveness. In fact, I HAVE asked for forgiveness. And. . . sometimes I get it. If this was not a drama.

If this was a drama – I would now incorporate sex. And drugs. . . and Rock and Roll. And KISS. Oh, and the Nuge. If this was a drama about 1973. Also, spandex. In 10 years.

. . .
I just fell asleep, sitting my bed, my computer in my lap. Listening to the BBC. I’m tired.
This is not a drama.

This is bedtime.

~ by shinshige on 14 March 2011.

2 Responses to “Shell.”

  1. Oh my sweet friend… I send you love. May you feel embraced.

  2. Jen agrees. HUGS!!!

Leave a Reply

 
