Is it time for a rant? I think it is.

So it began – the degredation of our society – when older people were no longer referred to as Mr. and Mrs., when young people were no longer expected to respect themselves, their parents, nor their friends and neighbours. That generation of young people beget this generation of young people. . . and so it began. Now – we are faced with a culture and a society that is less concerned about doing what is right for those placed in their charge and more for the bottom line of their corporation. This is a direct causal relationship and not a random comparison of two seemingly different assumptions.

And now to my own personal experiences of shit that began in September:

My wife and I utilize a Wells Fargo Rewards program program that allows for us to cash in points for gifts. The points come from utilizing our check card (at a rate of 1 point for every $4 spent) or our credit card (1 point for every $1.) Over the course of a few years, we attained enough points to cash in for a $600.00 check sent to us, or a credit deposited into our account. While in the process of requesting our reward, I asked for a deposit into our account. Mistakenly, the account to be credited was our credit card account, not our checking account. This is not OK to me. The intention was not to overpay our credit card. . . The intention was to gain cash for Christmas. However, according to three levels of customer service, reversing the credit is not an option.

This I do not understand. If the account can be credited electronically, then the account can be debited electronically. Then, a check can be cut and sent to us. It really is THAT simple. However, I was told on Monday the next step is to write a letter to the top tier customer care people and fax it to them. Seriously? We can’t even talk to these miscreants. . . Bullshit.

I will write the letter and happily fax it to them. And as a result, I will expect compensation and if I am not treated the way I feel I should be, there may very well be a cease and desist order placed on me in the next few months. . . I’ll be OK with that.

Issue number two – my car leaks. So, I took it to a shop down the street from my work and he quoted me a week without the car and ~$1500.00. So, I took it to a different shop. They said two days and about the same price. So, we went with them. We’ve been there before and they were OK, so I said sure – go ahead. Then, we leave the shop, drive for 20 minutes and notice a leak. Call the shop – they say come back, then on the way back, the Service Engine Light comes on. Gimme a fucking break. So, we go back, and are there until nearly 8:00. We stop for a bite to eat then go home. . .

Today, the check engine light came back on and, at lunch, I looked at the garage floor and noticed it is still leaking. . . I’m bent.

So, I will attempt to take the vehicle back one more time tomorrow and see what happens. I will expect compensation and if I am not treated the way I feel I should be, there may very well be another cease and desist order placed on me in the next few months. . . I’ll be OK with that, too.

Ciao

~ by shinshige on 19 November 2009.

One Response to “Is it time for a rant? I think it is.”

  1. I’m thinking this is the point they need to start paying you back for misrepresentation of capibility and service.

Leave a Reply

 
