Two days in a row? Really?

Yes, really. I really do have a lot to say. I don’t care what anyone has told you. Don’t believe them – it’s just not true.

So, I am attempting to plug through my graduate program. And, as most of you may know – I am struggling a bit. Why? Because, as was discussed yesterday, I am not in the right frame of mind. I’ll tell you – the weirdest part of this whole revelation to me is the complimentary mentalities of, “Do as I say, not as I do” and “Those who can’t do; teach.” I’m totally that guy. I KNOW what is wrong with the way I have been functioning, yet I have not been able to convince myself. . .

Meanwhile, back at the Ranch – the Idaho Youth Ranch – there was a kid who took a liking to me. His mother did, as well. In fact, before she pulled him from the Ranch, she called me for advice. Wow. That was cool. Since he’s been home, this kid has called me probably 10 times. He’s a GREAT kid. And I always know how to talk to him. Now, if only I could do the same for myself. Or at least take my own advice. . .

He’s struggling in school. I can tell this kid for days how to do better in school. AND – I guarantee, if I took the advice I gave him, then I would be in a much better spot. Bah. That’s OK though. I’ll get it. . . I can do that, you know – struggle, but eventually figure it out. Yay me.

OK – There you are – two days in a row. I’m on a roll. But not like this. . .

~ by shinshige on 16 November 2009.

Leave a Reply

 
