And by tomorrow, I mean 5 days later . . .

The whole blog about Twitter thing has totally lost it’s allure to me now.  5 days ago it was interesting. . .  Sorry.  Cliff’s notes:  My brother kept making some lame comments about how Twitter was on its way out and how crappy it was as a tool.  I disagreed and just this week, a study was released talking about Twitter and it’s drawbacks. . .

I suppose – since I am here now, I should write something.  It’s strange though, I have like a gagillion things in my mind, but I don’t know where to start.  AND – since I was supposed to be napoblomoing this month, I feel like I should be writing about HEROES.  But, that’s part of this issue I think.  I don’t want to blog because I HAVE to.  I want to blog because I WANT to . . .  You know?

I think jumping into three blogs after being inactive for months was a bit much.  I really should just blog for the sake of blogging.  I did like January, however – when I DID blog every day.  But, I gotta say – I just liked January for what it was.  I was in CA, I saw Don (and Scott) EVERY DAY(!!!) and I really just liked what was happening.  Yes, there were some definite downers, but they were easily worked through.

Anyway – enough about me.  How are you?

~ by shinshige on 10 June 2009.

6 Responses to “And by tomorrow, I mean 5 days later . . .”

  1. I can’t believe you’re in Utahrd, but hey, I don’t understand a lot of things. I’ll stop before I get started any further.

    Three blogs IS biting off a lot if you’ve been inactive on your main blog. I haven’t started others because I neglect mine all the time. Facebook was a big distraction, but I just went through and deleted friends and apps – hack and slash, baby. It was sort of exhilarating, actually. I did it a year ago and I’m sure I’ll purge again.

    So talk about Heroes. Who’s one of your heroes? Why are they a your hero? What about them makes them your hero?

  2. I’m not getting the twitter thingie. I’m on Facebook, and I’m just not there. I’m on Myspace, and I’m just not there. I’ve got a blog, and I’m not here enough. My blog is my focus.

  3. Twitter to me is like the ultimate in pseudo-connection. And I thought FaceBook had cornered that market. What ever happened to good old EMAIL, people?!

  4. I don’t Twitter or tweet. I don’t even know what it is.

    Mom says, “hi.” She can’t get on the internet unless she uses my computer.

    I blog when I want and when I have internet, which I now have at the house, so I don’t have to wait until I go to the coffeeshop or a friend’s house.

    Blog when you want!

  5. Did you mean five WEEKS?

    **tapping foot, in a hyper-masculine kind of way**

Leave a Reply

 
