Mamma Mia. . .

I’ve not seen the theatrical production, but I just watched the DVD. It is now 3rd in my faves. Jesus Christ Superstar is #1, Rent is #2, and Mamma Mia is #3. . .

Good night all.

~ by shinshige on 28 January 2009.

5 Responses to “Mamma Mia. . .”

  1. My youngest is a Mama Mia! groupie. She has gone to the Off Broadway performances each time they come to Eugene. I suspect she got upwards of eight copies for Christmas. Ducky and I just rented it a few weeks ago, I enjoyed the plot, the joy, the music. Fun movie.

  2. I’ve never seen the play onstage, but I went to see the movie in the theatre – not something I do often. It is AWESOME. I love Meryl Streep. Is there anything she can’t do?

  3. If you had seen the Broadway production or been an ABBA fan you probably would not have liked the movie so much. You really ought to go see Wicked while its in San Fran. That is my FAV Broadway show.

    I had a really hard time buying Meryl Streep as the mom…….she was supposed to have gotten pregnant in her young wild care free years and the story takes place 20 years later……the mom should only be in her late 30’s…..I would have enjoyed the movie more if I could have gotten past that.

  4. It’s not just us gays that dig Abba.

    :)

Leave a Reply

 
