National Body Challenge.

Last year, I signed up for this thing called the National Body Challenge. I think I got the link from the Discovery Channel, but I am not positive. Anyway – it is an online trainer thing to help people get in shape. They also give you the option to join up for a free 30 days at Bally Total Fitness. So, LAST January, I got all duded up in my gym best, and went to the Bally down the street from my house. I went that first time and was JAZZED!!! I loved it. I got all psyched up and when I got back home, I told Sarah at the end of the month I was going to buy a pass and everything. . . I was so excited, I found all my old workout schedules, got my gloves. . . and never went back.

Well – guess what? I’m going to try it again this year. I am staring at my sign up form. You can get one here: Bally 30 day. There is a Bally like 3 miles from the house and I think I will be swinging by there tomorrow. We’ll see how this one goes.

That’s all for now. . .

Ciao.

~ by shinshige on 26 January 2009.

2 Responses to “National Body Challenge.”

  1. You can’t tell by looking at me, but I use to have a heavy iron addiction back in the late 80s and early 90s. Two huors a day in the gym, six days aweek, followed by 100 laps in the pool.

    I doubt I will ever be able to step in a gym again…classic burn out.

    So dude, you go and get more buff.

  2. Shinshige has nice guns.

Leave a Reply

 
