Have you ever . . . Meme of 99.

This came from here.  Sideon posted it, and I am a fan of these, so I am reciprocating.  Here are the rules:

Take the list (copy and paste to notepad – it will remove all bold and italic formatting).  Copy list back to Word or whatever where you then bold the items you’ve done.  Don’t bold items you haven’t done.  My background makes bolding difficult to see, so I have bolded and underlined, my haves.

01. Started your own blog (I get by with a little help from my friends.)

02. Slept under the stars (It has been rumoured that I was once a hippie.)

03. Played in a band (More than one.  I’m a rockstar like that.)

04. Visited Hawaii (Not yet – in 2012.)

05. Watched a meteor shower (See #2.)

06. Given more than you can afford to charity (. . . a hippie with a heart.)

07. Been to Disneyland/world (Once – and I did not like it.)

08. Climbed a mountain (Again – hippie.)

09. Held a praying mantis (LOVE them!!!  Coolest bugs around.)

10. Sang a solo (Uh, yeah. . .)

11. Bungee jumped (Fuck that.)

12. Visited Paris (:(  Someday . . .)

13. Watched a lightning storm at sea (Ohhh – maybe on our way to Hawaii.)

14. Taught yourself an art from scratch (I really want to.  In my perfect world, this would be true.)

15. Adopted a child (You know – we may just do that.)

16. Had food poisoning (I would not wish this on my worst enemy.)

17. Walked to the top of the Statue of Liberty (Uhh, no. . .  And I don’t really ever plan on it.)

18. Grown your own vegetables (Yes, and I will again.)

19. Seen the Mona Lisa in France (Never been to Europe.  At some point, however, I plan on it.)

20. Slept on an overnight train (I’m not a hobo. . .  No offense to hobos. . .)

21. Had a pillow fight (Love them.  I would have more, if Sarah would play.)

22. Hitch hiked (Picked up a hitch hiker once, though.)

23. Taken a sick day when you’re not ill (I remember the first time I did this.  I worked at a Junior high when I was 17.  My cousin called for me.)

24. Built a snow fort (I used to be a boy scout, don’t cha know?)

25. Held a lamb (I’ve held Mary.)

26. Gone skinny dipping (Oddly enough – I stopped writing this at this very spot and went skinny dipping . . .)

27. Run a Marathon (No, but I am in training.)

28. Ridden in a gondola in Venice (No Europe.)

29. Seen a total eclipse (When I was a wee lad, in school, with a toilet paper roll.)

30. Watched a sunrise or sunset (As often as I can . . .)

31. Hit a home run (On my Wii!!!)

32. Been on a cruise (2x, LOVE IT!)

33. Seen Niagara Falls in person (Nope – just say no to New York.)

34. Visited the birthplace of your ancestors (Well – my mom was born in the land of Sundance.)

35. Seen an Amish community (. . . but I have a friend who looks Amish.)

36. Taught yourself a new language (Does C++ count?)

37. Had enough money to be truly satisfied (Money and satisfaction are mutually exclusive.)

38. Seen the Leaning Tower of Pisa in person (No.)

39. Gone rock climbing (I was once told I was like a mountain goat.)

40. Seen Michelangelo’s David (On TV and in pictures.)

41. Sung karaoke (. . . a few times.)

42. Seen Old Faithful geyser erupt (With my mom and dad, sometime around 1988 or so.)

43. Bought a stranger a meal in a restaurant (Yes, I am that cool.)

44. Visited Africa (No – but how fucking cool would that be?)

45. Walked on a beach by moonlight (In fact, I HAVE done this.  And – more than once – it was followed by some sexual encounter.)

46. Been transported in an ambulance (Uhhh – no.)

47. Had your portrait painted (Does at the fair count?  Just kidding – It was sketched, not painted, but I am counting that.)

48. Gone deep sea fishing (Nada.)

49. Seen the Sistine Chapel in person (Nope.)

50. Been to the top of the Eiffel Tower in Paris (Non.)

51. Gone scuba diving or snorkeling (Snorkeling – yes, and one day I will get my scuba cert.)

52. Kissed in the rain (That is HAWT!!!)

53. Played in the mud (That is COLD!!!)

54. Gone to a drive-in theater (. . . and I have never made out in one.)

55. Been in a movie (That would be sweet.)

56. Visited the Great Wall of China (That, too, would be sweet.)

57. Started a business (Hmmm . . . maybe not today, maybe not tomorrow, but one day, and for the rest of my life.)

58. Taken a martial arts class (Yes – one.  One class.  Only.  One, single, solitary class.)

59. Visited Russia (Niet.)

60. Served at a soup kitchen (Mmm, mmm, good.  And it was not even court ordered.)

61. Sold Girl Scout Cookies (I’ve eaten a lot.)

62. Gone whale watching (Aaauuuoooo. . .)

63. Gotten flowers for no reason (Yeah.)

64. Donated blood, platelets or plasma (I’ve sold, not donated.)

65. Gone sky diving (Abso-fucking-lutely not.)

66. Visited a Nazi Concentration Camp (No, but I have seen Bob Bennett.)

67. Bounced a check (Uhh, that would be irresponsible, so no.)

68. Flown in a helicopter (I guarantee I would get sicker than a dog.)

69. Saved a favorite childhood toy (My son has some of my old Transformers.  ;)  Yay.)

70. Visited the Lincoln Memorial (D.C. is like my Mecca.)

71. Eaten Caviar (Hated it.  Triple snap, in a “z” formation!!!)

72. Pieced a quilt (I don’t even know what this means, so I will say no.)

73. Stood in Times Square (Still never been to New York.)

74. Toured the Everglades (. . . nor Florida.)

75. Been fired from a job (Define . . . “fired.”)

76. Seen the Changing of the Guard in London (All of the Europe questions should be in order. . .)

77. Broken a bone (2x.)

78. Been on a speeding motorcycle (With Ryan.)

79. Seen the Grand Canyon in person (I have, in fact, hiked the entirety of the Grand Canyon.)

80. Published a book (No.  I have thoughts, however.)

81. Visited the Vatican (As a poorly reared Catholic, I will humbly say no.)

82. Bought a brand new car (2000 Nissan Sentra.  Apparently, I was gay in 2000 (According to my gay friends.))

83. Walked in Jerusalem (I have sung about walking through Jerusalem.)

84. Had your picture in the newspaper (Yep.)

85. Read the entire Bible (Nope.)

86. Visited the White House (Both East AND West wings.)

87. Killed and prepared an animal for eating (Do I look like a savage?)

88. Had chickenpox (I really, really don’t think so.)

89. Saved someone’s life (!!)

90. Sat on a jury (I was the foreman.  And he was guilty.)

91. Met someone famous (I know Sideon.)

92. Joined a book club (No comment.)

93. Lost a loved one (This one makes me sad.)

94. Had a baby (Well, not personally, but my wife has.)

95. Seen the Alamo in person (I don’t think so.  I would like to, at some point, probably.)

96. Swam in the Great Salt Lake (Have you ever been to the GSL?  Ewww.)

97. Been involved in a lawsuit (On the plaintiff end.  Damn that White Family Trust.  (We settled, by the way.))

98. Owned a cell phone (. . . for over 10 years, now.)

99. Been stung by a bee (I am a Super Hero.)

~ by shinshige on 23 January 2009.

5 Responses to “Have you ever . . . Meme of 99.”

  1. Call me purist, but I don’t think hot tubbing is skinny-dipping – there’s no swimming! Besides, I’m night-blind and you could have worn a burqa and I wouldn’t known otherwise. You were nekkid?…

    66. Visited a Nazi Concentration Camp (No, but I have seen Bob Bennett.) – BWAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHA!!!!

    91. Met someone famous (I know Sideon.) – Infamy is over-rated.

  2. Sideon, You are purist.

  3. Okay, really I have to side with Sid on hot tubbing ala natural. Does not equate skinny dipping.

  4. I disagree. . . Merrian-Webster states, “Skinny-dip: to swim in the nude; Date: 1964” Also – “Swim: to play in the water”

    In a hot tub, one is in water, I played, nude. . . Therefore – I was skinny dipping.

  5. You was nekkid.

    But skinny-dipping is in swimming pools or bodies of water, other than hot tubs.

    Purist = me.

Leave a Reply

 
