Hmmm . . .

Today – we went to Wal-Mart. After leaving Rupert, Fucking, Idaho, I thought I would not see a Wal-Mart for quite some time. I failed to recognize, however, that Sarah’s brother, not knowing we would soon be leaving Idaho, bought us a Wal-Mart gift card for Christmas. Thus – we had to use it SOME time. And, you know what they say – there is no time like the present. So, the Martinez Wal-Mart was graced with our presence this afternoon. . .

Ooh ooh – we bought a GPS system for our car. Have you ever driven in the Bay Area? I don’t know how ANYONE gets around here without a GPS unit. It’s probably like this in all of California, but my points of reference are only this region. Well, like a decade ago, I was in San Diego, but I didn’t really drive. My brother did. And – he did NOT have GPS. Whatever.

So – to add to the randomness of today’s post – I am currently making a cheese quesadilla. So much for the fucking diet. Oh – and apparently I am going to keep eating meat for a while, too. ;)

It all works out in the end. :D

G’night.

~ by shinshige on 18 January 2009.

2 Responses to “Hmmm . . .”

  1. OK, just one request or hope that any future references to Idaho do not have to include “fucking” or my username will have to change and my really conservative family will be offended. (hee hee hee) – you’re right, Rupert should always be referred to in that way.

    Anyhow, I have to say when The Husband was without a job in 2003, Wal Mart saved our happy ass and enabled us to live on my salary. I know all the arguments against them, but there are some compelling finance arguments for them, especially in this economy.

    That said, I tend not to shop then now that I don’t have to, but if I have to, I’ll probably be back in a flash.

  2. I try to avoid Walmart when possible, which is most of the time seeing as Florence -Halleluhja – does not have a Walmart. I would want a Winco first, please. That is if the shopping gods are listening to this plea.

    My husband really should have a GPS, in a man’s voice, so he will listen.

Leave a Reply

 
