The More Things Change, the More They Stay the Same. . .

So, for two years, right before I left for Idaho, I worked part time at ITT Technical Institute in Murray. I wanted to be an economics instructor, as they had openings, but I was without a Master’s degree, so I was disqualified. So, I was an academic advisor for a while, but I did end up picking up one Econ class (and LOVED it) and I taught Strategies a few times. . . As I was leaving, the Director asked me to apply for a position that was opening up in Financial Aid. But, because of Sarah’s job, etc., we ended up coming to Idaho, so I did not apply.

So – check it.

There is a BRAND NEW ITT opening up in Concord. Classes start in March. They have an opening for a Financial Aid Administrator (the same job.) I have an interview next Thursday at 11:00 a.m. Holy crap. :)

Ciao.

~ by shinshige on 9 January 2009.

3 Responses to “The More Things Change, the More They Stay the Same. . .”

  1. When things are meant to come together, they do so in a hurry. I ought to know.

  2. Cycles of life, some things are just meant to be.

  3. Ladies. . . I could not agree more. Still – I will keep you posted. :D

Leave a Reply

 
