NaBloPoMo: Day 5.

We had to change our clocks back one hour yesterday. :)

I want to readdress something from a few days ago. I was talking about changing my eating habits and my intention at the beginning of the year was to cut back on portion sizes, cut out meat, and cut back on fatty foods – sweets, etc. Well, in haste, I think I bit off more than I could chew with these goals. ;) So, to clarify – I will start with meat and portion sizes. The cutting back on snacking is going to be a bit more difficult, albeit important, and will have to wait just a bit. I will slow down, but I will not commit to cut out totally. . . Does that seem fatalist or realist? Hmmm . . . I hope it is realist.

Ciao (not to be confused with chow. . .).

~ by shinshige on 5 January 2009.

2 Responses to “NaBloPoMo: Day 5.”

  1. When snacking becomes a problem for me, I start grazing. And the majority of my diet (the part that isn’t chocolate) is made up of brown rice and raisins with vanilla yogurt two meals a day. good luck.

  2. Cele – I think that is one of my issues – I don’t have th right grazing foods. . . At some point, however, in the very near future, I will. Then things will change. . . :)

Leave a Reply

 
