Update.

Hello everyone,

I wanted to write a simple non-fiction, non-erotica blog entry. It has been a while, and it seems like my posts of late have a lot in common, anyway. Work sucks. There is not much more to say than that. Anyone who reads this blog with any regularity (at least when there were regular posts) knows I am hard to please. Actually – that’s not too true. I am not hard to please – in fact, I am quite easy to please – just not in a professional setting.

Professionally, my expectations are quite simple, really: Work like an adult. Be professional in your profession. That’s not too much to ask, right? I also have expectations of the bosses. When subordinates are derelict in their jobs, it is incumbent upon supervisors, managers, directors, whatever. . ., to do something about that.

That’s it. That’s really all. Pretty basic stuff.

Oh well. I’ll try to stay more up to date.

Ciao.

~ by shinshige on 16 December 2008.

2 Responses to “Update.”

  1. Please do update us – I was worried about you until you answered me!

    I’m kind of hard to please professionally too – I had a wonderful boss for 9 years before I moved to Utah, who was an adult, supportive, validating, gave great feedback blah blah blah so I guess I got spoiled. Utah job and boss sucked, this isn’t bad but I still miss having that really good boss. New one is nice, mind you, but it’s just not the same.

    Oh, by the way, go kick Zeb Bell’s ass for me since he’s in your neck of the woods. I’m sure you’ve heard of him by now. Redneck homophobes make Idaho look bad.

    Hang in there.

  2. Shiggy, remember it’s all about the journey. Learn the lessons upon the way and on days in the future when you think about how bad a day is look back and remember this job. Things will look up.

    Take care my friend – Sith.

Leave a Reply

 
