Where HAVE I been?

Someone just asked me, “. . . dude, where you be?”

That is a fantastic fucking question. I don’t know where I am. Heh. In fact, one could say I’m “lost in Idaho.” But, all hope is not yet lost. I may be found pretty quickly here.

On Thursday night, the director of our program came into the lodge (at my request) to speak with the boys. In my past, when administrative staff come to the residential halls, they are very good at getting the kids to mellow out. This dude, however, did nothing but escalate the already shitty attitudes of the residents. I was flabbergasted. Then, to add insult to injury, he proceeded to tell me our corporate administration has directed to him that our option to move into a different position (As has been discussed for months) is an option for sometime around FY 2010. That’s another year and a half, in case you are counting. That is unacceptable.

So – where am I? Beats the fuck out of me.

~ by shinshige on 6 December 2008.

2 Responses to “Where HAVE I been?”

  1. I’m glad you provided an update…sorry the work is not what you wished it to be. Hope it gets better. Oh, and you’re not really in Idaho yet – you’re too far east. :)

  2. Oh sucks eggs. Some people shouldn’t don’t work with others well, apparently that is why they are put in corporate. My hopes and wishes for a better future.

Leave a Reply

 
