Meme.

1. If your lover betrayed you, what would your reaction be?
a. Betrayal is very subjective. To be betrayed by Sarah, she would have to do something so egregious, I have not yet thought of it. I do not believe cheating to be betrayal (as I am sure the question intends). I believe monogamy to be a fiction, as my readers know. Betrayal . . . That would be difficult to envision.

2. If you have a dream you’d like to come true, what is it?
a. I would like the world’s invisible hand to be removed. The cloak of invisibility that has been placed on the sovereign by those in charge would be destroyed and the truth of the universe would be available and accepted by all.

3. Whose butt would you like to kick?
a. There have been a few people in my life whose butts need kicking. However, I am a pacifist, and believe the universe will catch up to those people. Rest assured, if you are reading this, you are not on that list.

4. What would you do with a billion dollars?
a. What an impossible supposition. One billion dollars, you say? That is $1,000,000,000. 9 zeros. OK – pay off my debts, and the debts of everyone in my family, from my mother’s mother down, and then give each individual an extra million dollars (after taxes, with the expectation they use the money to invest properly in their futures and the futures of their kin). That would establish my family as one of the most successful in the region. That sort of nest egg is imperative for future generations’ success. That would leave hundreds of millions. I would create an educational foundation to provide scholarships for middle class working people, who may not come from a minority background. Middle class white folks get a little screwed in college funding. I would then create a separate foundation to provide for learning impaired students, and a third for ethnic minorities. Somewhere in there, I would expect a school somewhere to name a building after me.

5. Will your best friend always be your best friend?
a. Shit – who knows? We have been friends forever. We will probably be friends forever to come.

6. Have you ever loved two people at once?
a. Most of my adult life. I am in love with my wife now, but I love many other people. Love should be freely put forth to whoever needs it.

7. How long would you wait for someone you really loved?
a. As long as it took.

8. If you won the lottery, would you quit your job?
a. Abso-fucking-lutely. In a heartbeat. No questions asked. Anyone who says otherwise is up in the night. Quit your job, then volunteer your time to more good for more people.

9. Who is on your celebrity top 5…you know, the ones…that if you ever had an opportunity…
a. I have not thought of this one for a while. I am making this up as I go along. . .
i. Charlize Theron
ii. Gwen Stefani
iii. Harry Connick, Jr.
iv. Megan Fox
v. McDreamy

10. What sucks the life out of you?
a. Bad people, people with bad spirits, people with bad intentions, people who do bad things.

11. How would you see yourself in ten years time?
a. Through a mirror.

12. What’s your greatest fear/phobia?
a. I have an unnerving fear of the unknown.

13. What kind of person do you think the person who tagged you is?
a. I have only met Cele once, but what I know of her, I am quite fond.

14. Would you rather be single and rich or married but poor?
a. I am married and poor, you tell me. . .

15. What’s the first thing you do when you wake up?
a. It probably has something to do with my penis.

16. Would you give all in a relationship?
a. I try. Some people may not believe that, but I try, I swear it.

17. Is your career vitally important to you?
a. Not at all. Personal success is much more important than professional gain. Ultimately, the two should be related. If I am personally satisfied, then my professional life should fall into place.

18. Would you forgive and forget no matter how horrible a thing someone has done?
a. I generally do.

19. Do you prefer being single or having a relationship?
a. Again – I am married. If I preferred being single, then I would get a divorce.

20. List 6 people to tag:
a. Jenniphur, Lynn, Sister Mary Lisa, Tewkesbury, ID, Ryan.

~ by shinshige on 14 October 2008.

3 Responses to “Meme.”

  1. Sheet, man. Cool, now I don’t have to think up something to write about.

  2. Thank you for the kind words, you are pretty damn special yourself, and your answers reflect the you I know and see.

  3. Since you have tagged me sir, I must respond. (the meme will be on the blog, of course).

    You made me howl with laughter at the “Twin” comment. I’d never thought about it until you said that. Now I’ve thought about it ever since this week. “I’m from Twin”, I say.

    And the people here get it, that’s the funny thing. And since they do, I know I’m back.

Leave a Reply

 
