MatchoMatic

http://abcnews.go.com/politics/MatchoMatic/fullpage?id=5542139

Go to that above link to take a 13 question quiz to help determine your political ideology proximity to the two major party candidates in this year’s election.

I scored 10 for Obama and 3 for McCain. The 3 for McCain were:
1 – McCain: “Obviously we’ve got to restrain spending. Obviously we need to give middle income Americans more tax cuts rather than less [and] we have to have balanced budgets.”

–This I actually agree with nearly 100%–

8 – McCain: “The program will…ensure that all undocumented aliens either leave or follow the path to legal residence. America cannot permit a permanent category of individuals that do not have recognized status — a permanent second class.”

–This is hard to do, but I think all people who are here illegally SHOULD either leave or become legal.–

10 – McCain: “I do not believe gay marriage should be legal…but I do believe that people ought to be able to enter into contracts, exchange powers of attorney, other ways that people [who] have relationships can enter into.”

–I DO believe gay marriage should be legal, and that ALL people “ought to be able to enter into contracts, exchange powers of attorney, other ways that people [who] have relationships can enter into.”–

1 – Obama: “Instead of having all of us pay our fair share, we’ve got over $1 trillion worth of loopholes in the corporate tax code. This isn’t the invisible hand of the market at work. It’s the successful work of special interests.”

–I actually believe this, but I do tend to be a bit more conservative economically.–

8 – Obama: “We should require them to pay a fine, learn English, and go to the back of the line for citizenship behind those who came here legally. But we cannot — and should not — deport 12 million people.”

–I don’t buy into this at all. We maybe should look into deporting some, and paying fines is just a call for more money for our gov’t to spend.–

10 – Obama: “I personally believe that marriage is between a man and a woman. But I also agree with most Americans…that decisions about marriage should be left to the states as they always have been.”

–Actually, I think gay marriage should be legal – 100%, and neither the states nor the feds have the right to decide otherwise. How fucking fascist can we be? Hell, why don’t we just round up all the homos and ship them off to concentration camps, if we have so much against them?–

~ by shinshige on 29 September 2008.

4 Responses to “MatchoMatic”

  1. That’s fun. I only matched McCain on one item, on the economy. I also dislike Obama’s statement about gay marriage less than McCain’s – that is to say, I would say “bullshit, two adults of any variety should be able to get married if they want to”. Period.

    Personally, I bet Obama would like to say that too – but he can’t, yet, at the risk of alienating those people who give Christianity a bad name.

  2. “If they can put one man on the moon, then why not all of them?” – probably one of my favorite t-shirts I’ve ever seen.

    The reason why the gay guys (I really hate that word, “homo”) don’t get rounded up and put on an island somewhere is because then it would become Eden… and the right-wing breeders would just hate an ounce of happiness from the people they despise.

    I’m going to get another cup of coffee now.

  3. Hi – I took this test too and got a 10 to 3 score 0bama’s favor as well.

    Nobody’s perfect, I guess.

  4. Took the test and matched up with Obama one hunderd percent. I, like you guys, did question some specific wording…like same sex marriage should be 100 percent legal. Infact there should be no distinctions…end arguement.

    Illegal aliens? Tax them and the dollars they send out of country. Throw their employers that don’t tax them into jail. But let’s get real they do jobs most Americans find below themselves.

Leave a Reply

 
