Yes, I am still alive.

Just wanted you all to know I am training for a marathon.  I just started a wek and a half ago, and am in for a long ride.  I have not run since HS (and I just had my 15 year reunion) so this is a bitch.  But, I am a masochist, so it is worth it. . .

The last 10 days, I have been training by walking 2 minutes then running 2 minutes, first 3x, then 4x, then 5x.  This morning, I ran my first non time-pace walk/run (it was one mile) and it took me 12 minutes.  Damn.  That sucked.  So – I will be using this as a forum to keep myself on track.  I run again Thursday (another mile)  I am really hoping it is less than 12 minutes.  But, I run 1 mile for the next week and a half, so I should get faster as I go.

Ciao.

~ by shinshige on 22 July 2008.

2 Responses to “Yes, I am still alive.”

  1. Holy Cow! I’m training to walk a mile without puffing. You rock.

  2. I’m on my crosstrainer rooting you on, you’re darn ambitious.

Leave a Reply

 
