Nantucket Limerick.

When I was 14 or 15, my father finally told me the entirety of the Nantucket limerick. As I am an English speaker, I had heard the first line many a time, but, again, being merely a pubescent, I had never actually heard the whole thing. I found that interesting. I asked, and he begrudgingly obliged. I will now share with you:

There once was a man from Nantucket
Whose dick was so long he could suck it.
While wiping his chin,
He said with a grin,
“If my ear were a cunt, I could fuck it.”

I apologize for the word “cunt,” as I find it vile.

Goddess-speed.

~ by shinshige on 4 May 2008.

8 Responses to “Nantucket Limerick.”

  1. I find that word ugly too. The limerick though, funny – capturing the male wish to be fully self suffient. :)

  2. Ummm.. c*** is not my favorite word, but this limerick is funny. I have heard the first line several times too, but I have never seen or heard the whole thing. ;-)

  3. LOL…I have to say it is quite a catchy verse.
    Although, yes that word is quite harsh no matter how it is used…*winks*

  4. I’m openly appalled at you :)

  5. Yeah, that’s a first, Sid. :P

  6. There once was a sailor named Bates
    Who did the fandago on skates
    He slipped on his cutlass
    Which rendered him nutless
    And practically useless on dates.

    HAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHA HA HA

    HEY YOU! I’m commenting during the day from my home computer because I was laid off last Thursday. I’m ecstatic. I’M FREE!
    I interviewed on Monday and pretty sure I have a new, better more fulfilling job already. Just going through the formalities.
    More on my upcoming BLOG. Sometime this week.

    Loves,
    Lynnski

  7. Lynnski – Upcoming blog?!? Upcoming blog!?! You’re teasing. ;) I heard about the job. Congratulations. :D

  8. I have to say that I wish the word “cunt” were more widely used and less distasteful to people. I hate how the word comes from only a female connotation and is considered vile while at the same time referring to a woman’s anatomy, which should be a source of beauty and reverence, not revulsion. No criticism of you here, just my thoughts on the word cunt and how I wish it weren’t reviled and feared and found awful.

Leave a Reply

 
